About Us

Your committee. Our Purpose. Our Guidelines.


The Downtown Development Committee (DDC) was created by Ordinance to advise the Village Board on matters of inplementation identified in the Downton Strategic Plan.

Village Ordinance

The DDC shall consist of five voting members each of whom shall be Village Residents and up to four non-voting members with voice. The members of the DDC shall include the following: (1) A Member of the Historic Preservation Committee (HPC) (2) A member of the Village Plan Commission and/or the Village Board (the representatives of the Village Board and Plan Commission may be the same person) (3) The Village Administrator or Community Planner.

In considering the appointment of members, the Village President may consider whether the candidates are business owners or managers of businesses in the Village; persons with known interest in local economic development; persons having general knowledge of the affairs of the Village; persons whose principal occupations offer unique skills in land use, planning, architecture, local history, local government, construction or economic development; The Chairperson shall be elected from the members and shall serve annually.

Committee Members

John Weidl

Non-voting Member and Village Administrator

Roger Walsh

Voting Member, Committee Chair, and Village Trustee

David Stockwell

Voting Member

Scott Reeves

Voting Member and HIstoric Preservation Committee Representative

Eliza Pautz

Voting Member

Ryan Lilly

Non-voting Member

Sandra Kulik

Non-voting Member

Karl Kettner

Voting Member

Ray Goodden

Non-voting Member and HIstoric Preservation Committee Representative


Join our mailing list. Get updates. View documents. 


John Weidl - Village Administrator
Email: jweidl@villageofmukwonago.com

Roger Walsh - DDC Chairperson
Email: rwalsh@villageofmukwonago.com